Engagement Shoot Shout-out

Grey Likes Weddings featured our engagement shoot done by the talented Jeff Wallace on their site! Go here to see the post.

Ooo And I forgot to do a post-engagement shoot post! Here goes:

So we met with Jeff at 8:30 on a Sunday morning at the Quail Hill trail head in Irvine, CA. The weather had been so sunny and hot in the days leading up to it that I thought the earlier we went out we would avoid the harsh midday sun. Well, we got there and could hardly see across the field. It was so incredibly foggy and it was perfect. Except my hair didn’t take it very well but I didn’t care. I love the fog and it created such a romantic and mystical ambiance.

It was a little bit awkward for me in the beginning having the camera constantly pointed at me. I took 4 sets of engagement pictures, 3 of friends and 1 for a Texas couple. I absolutely loved taking their pictures but to have to be on the other side of the camera for my own engagement pictures was a little intimidating. Jeff, however, was really fun and awesome to work with. He immediately created a comfortable and friendly atmosphere where Justin and I could totally be ourselves and just play. It was awesome.

I love LOVE the way our pictures turned out. I believe he captured us and the spirit of our relationship perfectly. Jeff is truly an amazing and talented photographer to work with. Check out his blog to see more pics from our engagement shoot.

| 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Engagement Shoot Shout-out

  1. Jennifer

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

