wedding craft: centerpieces

I am not a fan of cut flowers. Especially the ones that travel long distances to get here. Not so earth friendly. So I have decided that the main part of the centerpieces will be potted. I will also include local cut flowers to add color. This is all I know about them so far:

  • succulents
  • lavender both dried and potted
  • moss
  • mason jar candles
  • fresh cut local wild flower in mason jars
  • mason jar terrariums I love terrariums and would enjoy making them. However, I’m not sure if they’ll fit.
  • christmas tree trunk slices (for table letters)

Here are some centerpieces that I like:

{image via Viva Verde}

{image via Wedding Aces}

 

 

| Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

